Carville Primary School

 Social & Emotional Aspects of Learning

Statutory Information    >    Social & Emotional Aspects of Learning



Social and Emotion Aspects of Learning (SEAL)

PSCHE and SMSC Assemblies

Autumn Term 2017

Date

Theme

Delivered By

Thursday 7th September

Workplace skills ‘Presentation of self, ideas and work’

Mrs Richardson

Wednesday 13th September

Democracy in Action School Council

Mrs Richardson

Tuesday 19th September

Carville Vision and Promise

Respect and Commitment

Mr Harker

Tuesday 26th September

New Beginnings

‘Auntie Joan Steps Out’

Concepts: Change and Social Skills New

Mr Harker

Wednesday 27th September

Bible Explorers

Faith/Miracles

D Taylor

Tuesday 10th October

New Beginnings

Beginnings

‘Our Allotment’

Concepts: Social Skills and Motivation

Mr Harker

Tuesday 17th October

Harvest Festival Week

Early Years, Key Stage 1, Key Stage 2

 

All Staff

Half Term

Tuesday 31st October

Say No to Bullying

‘The Silent Bully’

Concept: Empathy

Mr Harker

Tuesday 5th November

Bible Explorers

Faith/Miracles

D Taylor

Tuesday 12th November

Say No to Bullying

‘Nisha on the Case’

Concepts: Motivation, Empathy, Social Skills

Mr Harker

Tuesday 19th November

Say No to Bullying

‘But it’s not our school’

Concepts: Empathy and Social Skills

Mr Harker

Wednesday 22nd November

Bible Explorers

Faith/Miracles

D Taylor

Tuesday 28th November

Say No to Bullying

‘Miss Watkins finds a way’

Concept: Self Awareness

Mr Harker

End of Term